BeSt³ – the Job, Training and Education Fair in Vienna

Soon the time has come: From 1 to 4 March 2018, Austria's largest education fair will open its doors in the Wiener Stadthalle. For four days, BeSt³ Vienna will once again focus on jobs, studies, trainings and further education. Around 350 exhibitors present their varied offers and answer the questions of the visitors. The comprehensive accompanying program provides insights into innovative educational paths and highlights current trends in the world of work.

Opening hours are Thursday, Friday and Saturday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. and Sunday from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. Admission is free!

NOTE: Printing error in the BeSt catalog
The fair ends on Sunday, March 4, at 5 p.m. and not as noted on the printed catalog on March 5, mistakenly.

Information hub and contact point

Every year in Austria some 40,000 high school graduates, many university students and persons interested in continuing education face the challenge of planning or reorganizing their educational and professional careers. The fair is a hub of information and serves as a first contact point for all who seek advice. It presents a wide range of educational and training programs as well as opportunities in continuing education and professional careers. Given the broad range of information available at the fair, BeSt³ may rightfully be called THE “Education Fair” in Austria.

BeSt³ locations in Austria

The fair takes place every year in Vienna and alternately in Graz or Klagenfurt and in Salzburg or Innsbruck in a two year cycle. For more information, see: Calendar

Organizers of BeSt³

BeSt³ is jointly organized by the Austrian Federal Ministry of Education, Science and Research (BMBWF) and the Austrian Employment Service (AMS). The Fair offices (Messebüros) Vienna, Innsbruck & Klagenfurt and Graz & Salzburg are responsible for the organization and implementation. For details, see Contact.

BeSt³ – Die größte Bildungsmesse Österreichs

Bald ist es soweit: Von 1. bis 4. März 2018 schlägt Österreichs größte Bildungsmesse in der Wiener Stadthalle ihre Zelte auf. Vier Tage lang dreht sich dann auf der BeSt³ Wien wieder alles um die Schwerpunkte Beruf, Studium und Weiterbildung. Rund 350 Aussteller präsentieren ihre vielfältigen Angebote und stehen dem Publikum Rede und Antwort. Das umfangreiche Begleitprogramm gibt Einblicke in innovative Bildungswege und beleuchtet aktuelle Trends in der Arbeitswelt.

Geöffnet ist die Messe am Donnerstag, Freitag und Samstag jeweils von 9 bis 18 Uhr und am Sonntag von 9 bis 17 Uhr. Der Eintritt ist frei!

ACHTUNG: Druckfehler im BeSt-Katalog
Die Messe endet am Sonntag, den 4. März, um 17 Uhr und nicht wie auf dem Printkatalog irrtümlich vermerkt am 5. März.

Informationsbörse für Beruf, Studium, Weiterbildung

Mehr als 40.000 MaturantInnen, viele Studierende und Weiterbildungswillige stehen jedes Jahr in Österreich vor der Herausforderung, ihre Bildungs- und Berufslaufbahn zu planen oder neu zu organisieren. Die BeSt³ versteht sich dabei als erste Anlaufstelle für Ratsuchende und ist DIE Informationsbörse für allgemeine und spezielle Fragen zu Beruf, Studium und Weiterbildung. Im Bereich Für Besucher finden Sie alle wichtigen Infos und gute Tipps für Ihren erfolgreichen Aufenthalt auf der BeSt³-Messe in Wien.

BeSt³ in den Bundesländern

Um Interessierte in anderen Teilen Österreichs zu erreichen, öffnet die BeSt³ auch in den Bundesländern ihre Pforten. Die Messe für Beruf, Studium und Weiterbildung wird (alle zwei Jahre) in Klagenfurt und in Innsbruck (2018) sowie in Graz und in Salzburg (2019) veranstaltet. Die kommenden BeSt³-Termine in den Landeshauptstädten entnehmen Sie bitte dem Messekalender.

Veranstalter der BeSt³

Als Veranstalter der BeSt³ fungieren das Bundesministerium für Bildung, Wissenschaft und Forschung sowie das Arbeitsmarktservice Österreich. Für die Organisation und Durchführung sind das Messebüro Wien, das Messebüro Innsbruck & Klagenfurt und das Messebüro Graz & Salzburg zuständig. Nähere Angaben dazu finden Sie unter Kontakt.